Hating Ass Folks

I write this passage just to put some light and my opinion on hating ass folks. Hating ass folks come in many shapes and sizes and in many forms. My definition of hating ass folks. Hating Ass Folks – (adj) People or person who dislikes to see people or persons achieve anything greater than themselves. Hating Ass Folks are probably the closest person to you, you know that cloak and dagger person the friend to your face person but biting your back every chance they get. Which brings me to the main reason I’m writing this, Meek Mills song “Amen” and Pastor Jomo of Germantown. I think a lot of people have this situation all twisted. They call Meek ignorant, stupid, dumb even for what because he used church references for a song? Really? Blasfimey they call it! I believe in God as much as the next man but come on! People hate the song, speak out about the while all the time bringing notice to the song, fame to the song, instead of this being a regular song that get’s plenty of air it’s now a super hit that get’s played so much that now even 80 years are screaming “Amen”!! Pastor Jomo obviously listened to every word of this song and a lot of Meeks other works. He needed a platform to be heard but to do it on the back of this rapper is shameful. You can’t scare folks to Christ, it only pushes them away! Sounds to me like you have a hidden agenda and come to find out this pastor wants to be a rapper himself, he even remix a Rick Ross song with spiritual lyrics! Wow no surprise there! Hating ass folks always want to piggyback or pull you down while trying to pull themselves up! Come on folks we pick and choose what to listen to and watch it’s our choice don’t like turn it off.

About thisblackmansthoughts

I've been told I have a gift, wish I knew what it is! But this blog is about all types of things and are solely my opinions, take it or leave it alone! I hope it helps you! I've learned a lot of things the short time I've been on this earth, but a smart man once said, "I don't claim to know everything, but I'm going to surround myself with people who do".....Sean "Diddy" Combs
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment